Buffy and a little silliness on a Saturday night

This is one of my favorite numbers from one of my favorite episodes from one of my favorite TV shows of all time, Buffy the Vampire Slayer. For neophytes the episode’s simply known as the Singing Buffy. For aficionados of the TV series and the larger Buffyverse it’s known as Once More with Feeling. I spent much of today keeping my family in varying stages of hilarity as I tried to learn a few lyrics from this song, which is titled I’ve Got a Theory. The lyrics that eluded me for much of the day concern witches and are sung by the character of Xander (The bit I’m talking about starts 23 seconds into the video). It took me maybe 20 attempts to finally get the lyrics and sing along with him.

I’m not confident enough to broadcast my own halting, insecure performance. Maybe another time. So I’m just posting the video (I apologize for its gargantuan size. I’m still learning how to tweak embed codes). If you feel up to the challenge, take a stab at singing along with the cast of Buffy.

Yes, we’re a silly bunch at my house. And I’m the lead cutup. That’s mostly because I’ve got to release some of the tension from having to act like a grown up most of the time.

Leave a Reply

