Wine, rap, international thriller and a bit of soul searching

I’m drinking some Riesling while listening to Kanye West’s “My Beautiful, Dark Twisted Fantasy” and reading “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest” on my Kindle. Sounds relaxing, right? That is, if you go in for Kanye West and Stieg Larsson. But all is not right on this Saturday night. At the back of my mind I’m trying to figure out the meaning of today’s shooting in Tucson: is it simply an act of a lone mentally unhinged actor or representative of something greater? It’s a nagging question that’s knocked me a bit sideways.

Leave a Reply

